On the 5th of 7 days of Christmas

My true love gave to me…

Warner Bros Studio Tour: The Making of Harry Potter

For my birthday this year, my “favoritest” cousin and her husband surprised me and my other cousin with a wonderful birthday treat. We started off our day with what me (birthday girl) and Shiv (birthday boy) called the ultimate meal. Thai buffet…YUMM. From there my cousin drove us off into the night and I kept wondering where were off to.  Megha, best surprise EVER haha.  And as we got closer and closer the birthday boy was on the trail.

It’s really hard to describe the feeling you get when you set foot onto the set, but all I know is the birthday boy (20) and myself (26) were as giddy as school girls.  Like I said the other day, never forget what it’s like to be a kid and this wonderland definitely takes you back.  The beauty of Harry Potter is that regardless of your age, you had committed to taking a 7 book journey.  Along with those 7 books came a 10 year movie relationship where your imagination had the chance to life.

Every secret you have ever wanted to know and all those familiar sets like the Dumbledore’s office were there to see. It’s amazing to see the extent to which a movie industry has gone to achieve the recreation of such a beloved story.  I’m trying not to give too much away for those that want to be surprised but every turn on the studio lot is exciting. Every twist and turn makes you feel like you were somewhat apart of the magic.

Last bit of advice…try the butter beer.

Kisses.

Guess the scene...

Guess the scene…

Leave a comment