Not the New Years I Expected.

Sorry I’ve been MIA since my attempt at providing some holiday cheer.  I really hope you all enjoyed my 7 days of Christmas; it was a real mission for me to stay on top of that.  Just to let you know, I was in Big Bear (a ski resort) surrounded my 25 Indians for 2 days of letting loose and I STILL MANAGED TO BLOG FOR YOU LOVELY PEOPLE.

Following Big Bear came the trip of all trip to Las Vegas. Unfortunately, I cannot divulge details since “what happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas,” but what I can tell you is all hell broke loose after that.  For those of you in England and for those of you who were effected by the norovirus epidemic, you will feel my pain.  We got back from Vegas on the 30th of December and I did not fully recover from my “stomach flu” until 3rd of January.  Two of us girls were out for the count and resorted to munching on saltine crackers, sipping on milk and passing in and out of a poorly scheduled “Rockin’ New Years Eve.”  If I knew this was how my NYE was going to be spent, I would have never come back from Vegas.

So this is a shout out for all those who suffered in one way or another through the holiday season.  If it was self-induced, you should know better.  If you were blind-sided to God knows where, I sympathise.

Kisses **(although you probably don’t want to be anywhere near this for a while).

2 thoughts on “Not the New Years I Expected.

  1. Great lol post for new year. I also had “THAT” bug! My new year postponed to 31st jan. I have some serious catching up to do. Have a great term and keep blogging!

Leave a comment