Cheap Food – Cost of living in London

Hey lovely people, isn’t it gorgeous out today!!

I hope you all are out and about loving the weather while it’s about.  I definitely got some skeptical looks from people today considering I was decked out for summer. I definitely felt as though some people were thinking, “gurl, it’s not that warm.”  Hey this California girl will take any sunshine she can get, especially after two months of developing my tan in Cali and Oz.  I’ll come back to you all soon about my travels, but I just wanted to share a little foodie blog while I’m reminiscing about my time in Camden.

I spent two years in Camden during the early days of my veterinary course and the food adventures were endless. From the Camden Market to various take out spots, the key factor was a cheap but delicious meal.  One place that often comes to mind is a place called Mayling Chinese Restaurant and Take Away (off Eversholt Street by Mornington Crescent Station).  It was definitely the guilty pleasure for us American girls missing a great, cheap Chinese meal.  For as cheap as £5.30 you can get an All Day Special that include a choice of 4 or 5 of their most popular main dishes, rice and 3 spring rolls.  My personal fav was their Fried Tofu in Black Bean Sauce.  An added bonus for those connoisseurs of Chinese take-away, they have SRIRACHA!!.

Don’t just take my word for it, go and check it out.

Kisses.

Image

Image

Leave a comment